1Y1-A18: Basic Administration for Citrix XenApp 6

Just got back from taking exam “1Y1-A18: Basic Administration for Citrix XenApp 6” which was ok. Once again I think Citrix is asking way too many questions in a beta exam. This time almost 200 questions! So be prepared for this mentally and physically because it is a long time in a chair that’s meant to be sat on for 15 minutes I think. At least at the testing center where I was today. It took me about 3 hours to get through this exam, so I don’t feel my back anymore by now Smile. But that’s the life of a IT guy, sitting in the worst chair an IT department can find in a 2 mile radius for the duration of a project.

The questions on the exam were a bit repetitive but overall short and to the point as with most Citrix exams.

Good luck anyone taking the beta or final exam.

About Henny Louwers
I work as a Consultant specialized in Application Delivery, Virtualization of Servers, Desktops and Apps.

Comments are closed.

